Groups

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
Legolas_
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 513
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 10:24 pm

Groups

Post by Legolas_ »

Ok how do i define a group and move it to the opposite corner?


Say i have:

Code: Select all

box
name box
size 5 5 5
position 150 150 0
end
How do I use a group to make it go:

Code: Select all

box
name box
size 5 5 5
position -150 -150 0
end
Tricky thing is that i have more than 100 boxes and pryamids that need to be moved over.

Thanks

-Lego
User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy »

define the group, call the group and shift the group.
See the man page for exact details.
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007
User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle »

Code: Select all

define <group name>
box 
name box 
size 5 5 5 
position 150 150 0 
end 
enddef

group <group name>
 position x x x
end
that should do it...
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.
Legolas_
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 513
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 10:24 pm

Post by Legolas_ »

thanks it worked!!

What i wanted to do was actually simple

i defined the group then i called it 4 times, each time i would rotate it- 90,-90,180, and 0. No shifting needed or pos.

thanks !


_Lego
Post Reply